The Network

The Network
This blog is no longer updated. Please click the picture to hop across to The Network

Friday, November 04, 2005

The great parliamentary chuck

They didn't go quietly. Here is the roll call of those who were chucked out of Parliament by the Speaker in the debate on the Howard Government's industrial relations legislation. Hat Tip to Modia Minotaur who has slaved over a hot TV and spicy Hansard to gather this information for you.

  1. The Member for Rankin, Dr Craig Emerson
  2. The Member for Charlton, Kelly Hoare
  3. The Member for Fowler, Julia Irwin
  4. The Member for Grayndler, Anthony Albanese
  5. The Member for Oxley, Bernie Ripoll (a matter of seconds after Albo)
  6. The Member for Ballarat, Catherine King
  7. The Member for Corio, Gavan O'Connor
  8. The Member for Calwell, Maria Vamvakinou
  9. The Member for Holt, Anthony Byrne
  10. The Member for Canberra, Annette Ellis
  11. The Member for Melbourne Ports, Michael Danby
    The Member for Grayndler, Anthony Albanese (with a `OH THAT'S FAIR, ISN'T IT?')
  12. The Member for Lilley, Wayne Swan
  13. The Member for Melbourne, Lindsay Tanner (after a particularly odious rant by Peter Costello)The Member for Sydney, Tanya Plibersek
  14. The Member for Cowan, Graham Edwards (after an equally odious slang by Tony Abbott, who, as Kim Beazley correctly pointed out, once had to restrain himself from dashing across the chamber to bop the Member for Cowan on one occasion. Don't forget, gentle readers, that the Member for Cowan lost both his legs in a landmine explosion and is wheelchair bound ...)
  15. The Member for Fowler, Julia Irwin
  16. The Member for Shortland, Jill Hall
  17. The Liberal Member for Bass, Michael Ferguson

Thanks folks.